Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of Population Studies

The Department of Population Studies, initially affiliated with the Department of Geography since its inclusion in PN Campus in 1993 until 2011, has been conducting classes of Population Studies for the Intermediate’s Level since 1993, the Bachelor’s Level since 1996, and the Master’s Level since 2008. At present, there are altogether 11 faculty members in the department. The total number of students of all levels in the department is 1039 according to the student enrolment record of 2009.

Currently, Vijay Aryal is working as Coordinator of the department and 10 other faculty members to teach the courses in Population Studies in various programmes.

Vijay Aryal
Department of Population Studies
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal
Phone: +977-98560-24031

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Chandra Mani Acharya Lecturer Assistant Campus Chief
2. Vijay Aryal Lecturer Coordinator
3. Rameshwor Baral Lecturer
4. Uma Kanta Pokhrel Lecturer
5. Sammar Bahadur Chhetri Lecturer
6. Hom Bahadur Thapa Teaching Assistant
7. Rudra Prasad Acharya Teaching Assistant
8. Buddhi Mohan Poudel Adjunct Faculty
9. Chet Prasad Bhandari Adjunct Faculty
10. Kedar Regmi Adjunct Faculty
11. Bimal Prasad Gautam Adjunct Faculty