Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Research Committee Allocates Mini Research Grants for Faculty Members

TU-PNC, 20 April 2018 – The Research Committee of Prithvi Narayan Campus has awarded the mini research grants to the faculty members who have applied for the grants 2018.

The source said that a total of 15 grants are made available: 10 for mini research grants (individual for non-Ph.D. holders) and 5 for mini research grants (group for Ph.D. holders).

In order to distribute the awards proportionately to all subjects or areas, each Faculty/Institute are awarded at least 1 mini research grant (individual) and 1 mini research grant (group), depending on a number of faculty members available based on proportional representation inch Faculty/Institute.

For the year 2018, the mini research grants (group category) are awarded to Dr. Ram Jeevan Yadav (Mrs. Ganga Shrestha and Pitambar Aryal as co-researchers) of Chemistry, Dr. Naba Raj Neupane (Yub Raj Dawadi and Khima Nanda Poudel as co-researchers) of English Education, Dr. Laxmi Saran Adhikari (Gir Bahadur Khadka and Nirmal Sapkota as co-researchers) of Nepali, and Dr. Uma Nath Baral (Than Bahadur Chhetri and Girdhari Subedi as co-researchers) of Political Science.

In the individual category of mini research grants, Hari Prasad Pathak of Management, Hari Lal Upadhyay (Narayan Dutta Bastakoti as co-researcher) of Botany, Resam Lal Poudel of Management, Parashu Ram Poudel (Kamal Raj Poudel as co-researcher) of Physics, Rabi Karki (Dr. Kapil Adhikari and Dipak Adhikari as co-researchers) of Physics, Jas Bahadur Gurung of Mangement, Vijay Aryal of Population Studies, Radha Devi Sharma of English, Shulochana Khanal of Nepal and Suraj Paudel of Nepali Education have received the grants for the year 2018.

The grantees have to complete their research within six months upon signing the agreement between the grantee and the research committee authority.

Published by: Research Committee
Published on 2018-04-20

Download Full Text