Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

The BALLB Team of Prithvi Narayan Campus Wins the Best Researcher Award in the “SAARC Moot Court Competition 2018”

TU-PNC, 15 March 2018 – The BALLB Team of Prithvi Narayan Campus has won the title of “Best Researcher” in the “SAARC Moot Court Competition 2018”. The SAARC level competition was organized by Indian Institute of Legal Studies, Siliguri, West Bengal, India.

The competition was held on 23-25 February 2018 and 16 different teams representing from different universities of SAARC countries participated in the competition.

The BALLB team of Prithvi Narayan Campus was represented by the fifth semester students of BALLB. They were Pradeep Adhikari, Mejume Gurung and Bed Bahadur Bista. In financial support of the campus, the team had gone to India to participate in the competition.

Upon returning home from India, the participating team members were congratulated by the BALLB Program Coordinator Lal Bahadur Kunwar. “Congratulations Team PNC for SAARC Moot Court Competition 2018 for winning the title of Best Researcher: I’m proud of you guys,” he commented on Facebook after the BALLB Team of Prithvi Narayan Campus recorded their first straight win over the 16 SAARC universities.

Published by: BA.LL.B Programme
Published on 2018-03-15

Download Full Text