Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of Microbiology

The Institute of Science & Technology at PN Campus was started in the year 2025 BS. In the same year, the Department of Biology was established in PN Campus and Dr. Radheshyam Kayasthya was the Chairman until 2037 BS. From 2038 BS to 2044 BS, Prakash Jung Shah was appointed as the Chairman of the Department of Biology.

In 2045 BS, the B.Sc programme was launched for the first time in the campus. The Department of Biology was separated into two departments: the Department of Botany and Department of Zoology. The Department of Botany was then headed by Dr. Kayastha till 2060 BS. After that, Govinda Prasad Paudyal served as Head of the department. Now, the Department of Microbiology has also been kept under the Department of Botany and is headed by Prof. Dr. Chandra Bahadur Thapa.

Initially, the faculty members who worked together with the Department of Biology were Ram Prasad Chaudhary, Usha Budathoki, Ram Kumar Gupta, Geeta Rajbhandri, Sudha Sharma, Rajendra Kumar Batajoo, Ram Prasad Rauniyar, Lalit Narayan Mandar and Laxmi Shrestha.

Krishna Gurung
Department of Microbiology
Institute of Science and Technology
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Krishna Gurung Lecturer
2. Kamal Singh Khadka Adjunct Faculty
3. Momita Khaling Rai Adjunct Faculty
4. Rekha Poudel Adjunct Faculty
5. Kalpana Gautam Adjunct Faculty
6. Ganga Sagar Bhattarai Adjunct Faculty
7. Dipendra Nath Poudel Adjunct Faculty