Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of Mathematics

The classes for Mathematics were started in 2019 BS and in the beginning the faculty members were mostly foreigners. In 2026 BS, the course in Account Mathematics was started for the Intermediate in Commerce (I.Com) programme and the Department of Mathematics was resumed in 2032 BS.

Mathematics is taught in various faculties and programmes such as in the Faculty of Humanities, the Faculty of Management, Institute of Science and the Faculty of Education. The Master of Arts (MA) in Mathematics was introduced in the campus in 2048 BS and the Master of Education (M.Ed) in 2060 BS.

Ishwor Mani Adhikari
Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Science & Technology
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal
Phone: +977-98560-30600

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Ganesh Raj Bhandari Associate Professor
2. Dr. Narendra Narayan Jha Associate Professor
3. Tribhuvan Sharma Associate Professor
4. Purushwottam Parajuli Lecturer
5. Shiva Prasad Banstola Lecturer
6. Ishwor Mani Adhikari Lecturer
7. Rajendra Prasad Regmi Lecturer Dept. Head
8. Man Bahadur Bhujel Lecturer
9. Guru Dutta Poudel Lecturer
10. Badri Prasad Pageni Lecturer
11. Prem Narayan Pokharel Teaching Assistant
12. Guru Dutta Poudel (Sya) Teaching Assistant
13. Him Lal Parajuli Teaching Assistant
14. Prem Sharma Teaching Assistant
15. Bishwo Raj Adhikari Teaching Assistant
16. Dipendra Baral Teaching Assistant
17. Jhal Prasad Adhikari Teaching Assistant
18. Guru Dutta Bhatta Teaching Assistant
19. Ram Dutta Bhatta Teaching Assistant
20. Gangadhar Poudel Teaching Assistant
21. Saraswoti Poudel Teaching Assistant
22. Maheshwor Pokharel Teaching Assistant
23. Arjun Prasad Adhikari Adjunct Faculty
24. Upendra Raj Pokharel Adjunct Faculty
25. Bishnu Bahadur Thapa Adjunct Faculty
26. Dhaneshwor Bhandari Adjunct Faculty
27. Ramesh Kumar Acharya Adjunct Faculty
28. Mitra Bandhu Baral Adjunct Faculty
29. Lok Bahadur Gurung Adjunct Faculty
30. Shalik Ram Adhikari Adjunct Faculty
31. Krishna Raj Aryal Adjunct Faculty
32. Rishi Ram Lamichhane Adjunct Faculty
33. Rom Harshan Poudel Adjunct Faculty
34. Chandra Kanta Adhikari Adjunct Faculty
35. Sandip Baral Adjunct Faculty
36. Chuda Mani Timilsina Adjunct Faculty
37. Maheshwor Parajuli Adjunct Faculty