Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of Health, Physical & Population Education

Among the departments under the Faculty of Education, the Department of Health, Physical & Population Education is the largest department in the campus in terms of the number of students enrolled each year. The department started its classes for the Intermediate of Education (I.Ed.) and the Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) in 2033 BS. In the beginning, the department had only the Health Instruction Committee and Lokendra Sherchan was the founder Chair of the department. After him, the following faculty members have served as Chair of the department to date:

  1. Krishna Bahadur Thapa (since 2028 BS)
  2. Krishna Prasad Acharya
  3. Ramdev Gauli
  4. Ashok Kumar Jha (since 2054 BS)
  5. Dipak Chandra Wagle (since 2057 BS)
  6. Krishna Prasad Gautam (since 2066 BS)
  7. Krishna Prasad Gautam (since 2075 BS)
  8. Prof. Deepak Chandra Wagle (recently)

In 2057 BS, the department launched its own departmental library and published a biannually research journal named “HPE Forum” on the regular basis. In its own expenses, the department purchased teaching materials that include computers, health equipments, physical equipments, and other equipments for games that helped create a teaching learning environment in the department.

The department introduced the Master of Education (M.Ed.) in Health Education in 2063 BS. In the near future, the department is going to introduce the 1-Year B.Ed programme for Health Education and the M.Ed. programme for Population Education.

Durga Prasad Paudel
Department of Health, Physical & Population Education
Faculty of Education
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Deepak Chandra Wagle Professor Dept. Head
2. Ram Dev Gauli Associate Professor
3. Indira Pant Associate Professor
4. Sushil Sharma Lecturer
5. Gyanendra Raj Poudel Lecturer
6. Mahadev Pahari Lecturer
7. Krishna Prasad Tripathi Lecturer
8. Durga Prasad Poudel Lecturer
9. Yadav Raj Adhikari Lecturer Asst. Campus Chief
10. Milan Gurung Lecturer
11. Sudesh Pandit Lecturer
12. Gobinda Ghimire Teaching Assistant
13. Durga Raj Regmi Teaching Assistant
14. Shankar Raj Sapkota Teaching Assistant
15. Keshav Raj Wagle Adjunct Faculty
16. Narayan Prasad Dhakal Adjunct Faculty
17. Kalpana Dhungana (Poudel) Adjunct Faculty
18. Rabindra Mohan Adhikari Adjunct Faculty