Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of General Management

Commerce education in Nepal was started in Tri-Chandra Campus on 17 Bhadra 2011 BS and coincidently Prithvi Narayan Campus was also established on the same day (17 Bhadra) in 2017 BS. Each year Bhadra 17 is celebrated as the 'Commerce Day' by the faculty members as well as students of commerce across the country and as the ‘Campus Day’ by PN Campus.

Commerce education was started in PN Campus in Bhadra 2026 BS with 11 students who were admitted for the Intermediate of Commerce (I.Com) class. In 2033 BS, the Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com) class was started in this campus with 25 students. The number of students for the I.Com was 39 in 2033 BS. The Master of Commerce (M.Com) was introduced in the campus in 2047 BS and 149 students were got admission into the programme.

Shiva Pujan Yadav, who was a faculty member to teach the courses in commerce, was the first scholar to initiate the opening of commerce education in the campus. Mr. Yadav was followed by Ganesh Man Palikhe and Ananda Raj Mulmi who contributed a lot in the promotion of commerce education in Pokhara. When the new education policy was introduced in 2030 BS by the Nepal government, the campus formed 3 instruction committees to look after the management of commerce classes: Management Instruction Committee, Account Instruction Committee and Finance Instruction Committee. These instruction committees were effective until 2042 BS when all instruction committees under Tribhuvan University were converted into the departments.

Now, in PN Campus, there are 3 academic programmes running under the Faculty of Management: Bachelor of Business Studies (BBS), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) and Master of Business Studies (MBS). These academic programmes are handled by 6 departments under the Faculty of Management. The listed below are 6 departments:

  1. Department of General Management
  2. Department of Sectoral Management
  3. Department of Account
  4. Department of Finance
  5. Department of Marketing
  6. Department of Research Management

Associate Professor Major Man Bajracharya has been appointed as Head on 6 Paush 2069 BS to look after the Department of General Management. In total, 23 faculty members have been working in the department who teach various courses in General Management.

Major Man Bajracharya
Department of General Management
Faculty of Management
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal
Phone: +977-98460-65622

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Major Man Bajracharya Associate Professor Dept. Head
2. Surya Bahadur GC Lecturer
3. Dr. Bir Bahadur Karki Lecturer
4. Ramji Bhandari Lecturer
5. Dhruba Budhathoki Lecturer
6. Jas Bahadur Gurung Lecturer
7. Bishnu Prasad Adhikari Lecturer
8. Narayan Prasad Adhikari Lecturer
9. Resham Lal Poudel Lecturer
10. Bhoj Bahadur Thapa Teaching Assistant
11. Badri Nath Sharma Adjunct Faculty
12. Rajendra Kumar Shrestha Adjunct Faculty
13. Indira Devkota Adjunct Faculty
14. Man Singh Tharu Adjunct Faculty
15. Surendra Pariyar Adjunct Faculty
16. Jamuna Regmi Adjunct Faculty
17. Bharat Acharya Adjunct Faculty
18. Vikas Sapkota Adjunct Faculty
19. Sabita Baral Adjunct Faculty
20. Kamala Acharya Adjunct Faculty
21. Naba Raj Parajuli Adjunct Faculty