Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of Criminal & International Law

In order to produce efficient human resources in legal sectors, we need to have higher education in law that will maintain rule of law in the country. In PN Campus, the Intermediate in Law (I.L.) was started in 2034 BS. In the beginning, Shree Prasad Bhattarai, Prakash Wasti, Jagadish Sharma, and Ram Chandra Rai were the faculty members to teach the courses in Law in the campus.

In 2042 BS, the Bachelor of Law (B.L.) class was started in the Department of Criminal & International Law and Ranjit Bhakta Pradhanang was the founder Chairman of the department. In 2052 BS, I.L. and B.L. classes were dissolved and the 3-Year LL.B was introduced in the department. And again a new course for LL.B was resumed in 2065 BS. According to the criteria set by Tribhuvan University, a Bachelor’s Degree in any disciplines may get admission into the LL.B programme, but to get admission into the BA.LL.B programme, only those graduates who have law backgrounds may apply. A new 5-Year BA.LL.B curriculum was developed in 2068 BS and 89 students admitted to the first batch of its new course. Courses Offered

  • LL.B
  • BA.LL.B

Journal Publications

  • Pokhara Law Review
  • Pragyik Prabha

Hari Prasad Subedi
Department of Criminal & International Law
Faculty of Law
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal
Phone: +977-98462-02798

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Him Raj Giri Professor
2. Nirmal Kumar Karki Associate Professor
3. Krishna Bahadur Gurung Associate Professor
4. Krishna Bahadur Thapa Associate Professor
5. Hari Prasad Subedi Associate Professor
6. Bhoj Raj Sharma Associate Professor
7. Babu Ram Poudel Lecturer
8. Shree Krishna Gautam Lecturer