Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of Civil & Constitutional Law

In PN Campus, the Faculty of Law has two departments: the Department of Criminal & International Law, and the Department of Civil & Constitutional Law. The class for the courses in Law was started in 2034 BS with the Intermediate of Law (I.L.) and the Bachelor of Law (B.L).

The Civil & Constitutional Law Instruction Committee was resumed with Ratna Jung Karki as its Chair. In 2042 BS, the committee was converted into the Faculty of Law and in 2052 BS, the I.L and B.L programmes were dissolved, introducing the 3-Year LL.B in which graduates of any disciplines can get admission into it for study. But in 2065 BS, the 3-Year LL.B programme was resumed with a new course and in 2068 BS, the 5-Year BA.LL.B programme was introduced with limited seats available for students.

  • LL.B
  • BA.LL.B

Journal Publications

  • Pokhara Law Review
  • Pragyik Prabha

Bhoj Raj Sharma
Department of Civil & Constitutional Law
Faculty of Law
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal
Phone: +977-98460-69160

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Him Raj Giri Professor
2. Nirmal Kumar Karki Associate Professor Asst. Campus Chief
3. Krishna Bahadur Gurung Associate Professor
4. Krishna Bahadur Thapa Associate Professor
5. Hari Prasad Subedi Associate Professor Dept. Head
6. Bhoj Raj Sharma Associate Professor Dept. Head
7. Babu Ram Poudel Lecturer
8. Shree Krishna Gautam Lecturer