Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of Account

Commerce education in Nepal was started in Tri-Chandra Campus on 17 Bhadra 2011 BS and coincidently Prithvi Narayan Campus was also established on the same day (17 Bhadra) in 2017 BS. Each year Bhadra 17 is celebrated as the 'Commerce Day' by the faculty members as well as students of commerce across the country and as the ‘Campus Day’ by PN Campus.

Commerce education was started in PN Campus in Bhadra 2026 BS with 11 students who were admitted for the Intermediate of Commerce (I.Com) class. In 2033 BS, the Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com) class was started in this campus with 25 students. The number of students for the I.Com was 39 in 2033 BS. The Master of Commerce (M.Com) was introduced in the campus in 2047 BS and 149 students were got admission into the programme.

Shiva Pujan Yadav, who was a faculty member to teach the courses in commerce, was the first scholar to initiate the opening of commerce education in the campus. Mr. Yadav was followed by Ganesh Man Palikhe and Ananda Raj Mulmi who contributed a lot in the promotion of commerce education in Pokhara. When the new education policy was introduced in 2030 BS by the Nepal government, the campus formed 3 instruction committees to look after the management of commerce classes: Management Instruction Committee, Account Instruction Committee and Finance Instruction Committee. These instruction committees were effective until 2042 BS when all instruction committees under Tribhuvan University were converted into the departments.

Now, in PN Campus, there are 3 academic programmes running under the Faculty of Management: Bachelor of Business Studies (BBS), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) and Master of Business Studies (MBS). These academic programmes are handled by 6 departments under the Faculty of Management. The listed below are 6 departments:

  1. Department of General Management
  2. Department of Sectoral Management
  3. Department of Account
  4. Department of Finance
  5. Department of Marketing
  6. Department of Research Management

The Department of Account has been headed by Ram Bahadur Thapa since 10 Mangsir 2070 BS. There are 15 faculty members under the department who teach the courses in Account for BBS, BBA and MBS.

Ram Bahadur Thapa
Department of Account
Faculty of Management
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal
Phone: +977-98460-38334
Email: [email protected]

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Dr. Karna Bir Poudel Professor
2. Indra Prasad Sharma Associate Professor
3. Ram Bahadur Thapa Associate Professor Dept. Head
4. Kabi Raj Acharya Lecturer
5. Bishow Nath Paudel Lecturer
6. Padam Dawadi Lecturer
7. Devi Lal Sharma Lecturer
8. Nabin Bahadur Adhikari Lecturer
9. Nabin Pyasi Adhikari Lecturer
10. Kedar Raj Gautam Lecturer
11. Hari Bahadur Bhandari Lecturer
12. Babu Ram Lamichhane Lecturer
13. Hari Prasad Dhakal Adjunct Faculty
14. Chakra Pani Subedi Adjunct Faculty
15. Santosh Adhikari Adjunct Faculty
16. Gobinda Subedi Adjunct Faculty
17. Madhav Adhikari Adjunct Faculty
18. Sanjay Subedi Adjunct Faculty
19. Surendra Karki Adjunct Faculty
20. Lok Bahadur Gurung Adjunct Faculty
21. Dev Raj Sharma Adjunct Faculty