Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of Zoology

With the launching of B.Sc programme in 2045 BS, the Department of Biology was separated into the Department of Zoology and the Department of Botany. Dr. Radheshyam Kayastha was the founder Chairman of the Department of Biology since the introduction of teaching of Science in the college in 2019 BS. In 2038, the Chairmanship of the Department of Biology was allotted to Prakash Jung Shah and continued until 2044 BS. In the same year, Dr. Aleyamma John became the Head of the department.

Dr. John was the first Head of the Department of Zoology since its establishment in 2045 BS. She served the department as a successful Head till her retirement in 2057 BS. The department is highly indebted to Dr. John for her constant contribution for the progress and perfection of the department.

The Chairmanship of the department was granted to Dr. Kayastha in 2057 BS again despite the fact that he belonged to a member of the Department of Botany. In 2058 BS, Mr. Shah was chosen to be the Head of the department for the second time. Now, Ram Gopal Dewajoo heads the department who is the senior faculty member of the department.

Ram Gopal Dewajoo
Department of Zoology
Institute of Science & Technology
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal
Phone: +977-98460-25155
Email: [email protected]

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Ram Gopal Dhewajoo Associate Professor
2. Kishor Kumar Pokharel Associate Professor Dept. Head
3. Dharmendra Lal Karn Lecturer
4. Ganesh Timilsina Lecturer
5. Kalpana Kumari Karn Lecturer
6. Ramji Gautam Teaching Assistant
7. Bhaba Amatya Teaching Assistant
8. Rambabu Mandal Teaching Assistant
9. Sherman Gurung Teaching Assistant
10. Prem Raj Gautam Teaching Assistant
11. Babita Kashyap (Thakur) Teaching Assistant
12. Rajendra Basaula Teaching Assistant
13. Indira Sharma Teaching Assistant
14. Shubhas Chandra Banstola Teaching Assistant
15. Om Prakash Singh Adjunct Faculty