Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara, Nepal

Department of Chemistry

When the Intermediate of Science (I.Sc) programme was started in 2024 BS, the study of Chemistry was compulsory. The teaching of Chemistry was taken as general science in 2035 BS and was taught in the Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) programme since 2038 BS. The teaching of Chemistry in the B.Sc programme had been regular since 2044 BS. Recently, the feasibility study has been conducted to find out whether it is necessary to introduce M.Sc. in Chemistry in Pokhara or not.

The following are the former faculty members of the department who were the Head in the department:

  1. Prof. Dr. Jay Shanker Jha
  2. Om Bahadur Karki
  3. Bishnu Gopal Pradhan
  4. Huta Raj Sharma (recently)

Huta Raj Sharma
Department of Chemistry
Institute of Science & Technology
Prithvi Narayan Campus (Tribhuvan University)
Bhimkali Patan, Bagar
Pokhara, Nepal
Phone: +977-98461-15542
Email: [email protected]

The Faculty Members Directory

S.No.NameTitleAdmin TitleCV
1. Dr. Akkal Dev Mishra Professor
2. Huta Raj Sharma Associate Professor Dept. Head
3. Shailendra Kumar Mallik Associate Professor
4. Kamal Raj Sapkota Associate Professor
5. Dr. Ram Jeewan Yadav Lecturer
6. Tarun Kanta Jha Lecturer
7. Nanda Lal Adhikari Lecturer Asst. Campus Chief
8. Sanat Kumar Shrestha Lecturer
9. Thaneshwor Subedi Lecturer
10. Lekh Nath Khanal Lecturer
11. Vijay Bahadur Thapa Lecturer
12. Krishna Prasad Banstola Lecturer
13. Raj Kumar Poudel Lecturer
14. Ramesh Kumar Poudel Lecturer
15. Ganga Shrestha Lecturer
16. Durga Prasad Adhikari Adjunct Faculty
17. Dharma Raj Adhikari Adjunct Faculty
18. Bidur Gurung Adjunct Faculty
19. Saraswati Poudel Adjunct Faculty
20. Anjali Soni (Sunar) Adjunct Faculty
21. Shalik Ram Dahal Adjunct Faculty
22. Narayan Bhattarai Adjunct Faculty
23. Amrit Bahadur Kunwar Adjunct Faculty
24. Deepak Poudel Lecturer
25. Darshan Raj Poudel Adjunct Faculty
26. Ranjana Baral Adjunct Faculty
27. Ganesh Parajuli Adjunct Faculty
28. Chandra Kala Shrestha Adjunct Faculty
29. Pitambar Aryal Adjunct Faculty
30. Mahesh Pahari Adjunct Faculty